Istanbul Daily Tours

Promotional Daily Tours

Travel Tips Istanbul help to traveller to find the Istanbul daily tours and make booking for the right and guaranteed Istanbul daily tours which covers the place you want to visit during your holiday in Istanbul.

Travel Tips Istanbul help you to specify the daily tours and according this you can choose yours easy and just enjoy the day and your Istanbul daily tour.

Travel Tips Istanbul Help to participants to reach to the Istanbul daily tours instead of checking the internet for hours.

Travel Tips are important to choose, to go, to see, to be shure about anything participants want to do while in their holiday because of this, we put here travel tips Istanbul that participants can choose their interest and just enjoy the dair holiday.

934 tip found in Istanbul Daily Tours.

Byzantine And Ottoman Relics Tour, you will be able to visit the Blue Mosque interior site by tour guide.

Blue Mosque (Sultanahmet Camii) The Blue Mosque (Called Sultanahmet Camii in Turkish) was built by Sedefkar Mehmet Aga in the sultan 1. Ahmet’s time between (1609-1616) years. It is located on the site of the Great Palace of Byzantium, on the southeastern side of the Hippodrome. It is called by Europeans as Blue because of its interior blue tiles which was used more than 20.000 pieces. The mosque is also popularly known as a fascinating structure its six minarets because it is only six minarets mosque in Turkey. There are many legends about this mosque; one of them is about minarets. Sultan ordered minarets to be made from the gold to create a different style but there was no money enough. Instead of this Sedefkar Mehmet Aga decided to build six minarets to see its uniqueness. The mosque is lightened by 260 windows. It’s part of the worship sizes 64x72 meters and its diameter is 23,5. There is a heavy gateway made from iron in the entrance of the west yard. The shape of this gateway shows the importance of the mosque because at the time even sultan had to be careful when he came in this gateway. The mosque has a rectangular shape.Also there is a central dome supported by 4 half-dome ,4 different ways.

Istanbul Daily Tours, you can visit the Istanbul Byzantine Hippordome.

  1. Byzantine Imrepial Tour Half Day Morning
  2. Byzantine And Ottoman Heritage Tour Full Day
  3. Byzantine Imperial And Bosphorus Boat Tour Full Day

Istanbul Daily Tours, you can visit the Bosphorus Boat Tour and others.

  1. Bosphorus Boat Cruise Tour Half Day.
  2. Bosphorus And Two Continents Tour Full Day.
  3. Bosphorus By Bus and Boat Half Day.
  4. Bosphorus Dinner Cruise Boat Tour

Istanbul Daily Tours, you can visit the Byzantine Ancient Hippodrome.

  1. Byzantine Imrepial Tour Half Day Morning
  2. Byzantine And Ottoman Heritage Tour Full Day
  3. Byzantine Imperial And Bosphorus Boat Tour Full Day

Istanbul Daily Tours, you can visit the Hippordome.

  1. Byzantine Imrepial Tour Half Day Morning
  2. Byzantine And Ottoman Heritage Tour Full Day
  3. Byzantine Imperial And Bosphorus Boat Tour Full Day

Byzantine And Ottoman Relics Tour that you can have the historical brief info about the Topkapi Palace as follow.

Istanbul Topkapi Palace

Topkapı palace is a central place located in all the Ottoman sultans’ time until the reign of Abdulmecid I (1839-1860), a period of nearly four centuries. It is the largest and oldest palace in the world to survive to our day. After the conquest of the city in 1453, the young Sultan Mehmet moved the capital of the empire to Istanbul .He was settled in the middle of the town and built Topkapı Palace which is well known as a traditional example of Turkish Palace structure. When it was used as a palace, it served more functions than one ,generally associates with royal house. Although it was the house of the Sultan, the only ruler of the empire, it was at the same time the center of the administrative affairs, the place where the council of ministers met, and the treasury, mint, and state archives were located there .It is situated on the acropolis, the site of the first settlement in Istanbul, it shows an impressive view of the Golden Horn, the Bosphorus and the Sea of Marmara.

The palace is surrounded by 5 km of walls and occupied an area of 700,000 sq. m at the tip of the historical peninsula. It consists of three courtyard, each serving a different purpose. Therefore it was the heart, the brain, the very center of the Ottoman Empire.Later, the harem (private quarters) of the sultans was moved here too. In 1924 it was turned into a museum at Ataturk's request. Diffrerent craftsmanship, tiles, architectural styles, jewellery (like known as a famous spoonmaker’s diamond) exhibited in Topkapı Palace reflect the wealth of Turkish art and mixture of the different countries culture.

THE IMPERIAL GATE (BAB-I HUMAYUN) It was built by Fatih Sultan Mehmet who was popularly known as a conquerer İstanbul and it is the first one of the three doors. The citizen can use this door to come easily in to the first yard. There is an inscription dated 1478 over this door , which belongs to Ali bin Yahya Sofi, the one of the first penmen in the Ottoman Empire. Sultan 2.Mahmut and Abdulaziz’s tughras demonstrate that Bab-I Humayun is repaired by them.

THE FIRST COURTYARD The first courtyard is the only part open to the citizens.It is entered through the called Imperial Gate. Also it is the largest courtyard in the Palace. The monumental fountain seen outside the gate is a beautiful example of 18th century Turkish art. In this courtyard there are the palace bakery, the mint, the quarters of the palace guards, and the firewood depots. Tiled Pavilion and the Archeological Museum are in this courtyard, too.

THE SECOND COURTYARD It is the main entrance of the palace, known as the Gate of Salutation. The second yard was well known as an administrative center of the state and the government. Therefore Only the sultans could enter this yard on horseback but sometimes the citizens being official business were allowed here. State ceremonies took place in this courtyard. The only tower in the palace is located here too. It was called "the Tower of Justice" because it was the trial place of the state court of justice.

THE THIRD COURTYARD The third courtyard was the private place of the sultan and it was entered only by special permission.It concists of harem and salutation.Sultan spent time with his family here.It is popularly known as Harem-I Humayun. The imperial education, the throne room, the treasury of the sultan and the quarters housing the sacred relics were located in this section. The sultans received foreign ambassadors and high government officials in the throne room, which is directly opposite the entrance. For security reasons those serving in the throne room were selected from among deaf and mute persons. The library of Ahmet III in the center of the courtyard is an 18th century building that is a typical example of the harmonious mix of the baroque and Turkish architectural styles

THE FOURTH COURTYARD The fourth yard composed of a terrace popularly known as Sofa-I Humayun and Tulip Garden.Tulip Garden is surrounded by Sofa Mansion,Sofa-I Humayun Gardens,Sofa Mosque,Mecidiye Mansion and Clothes room.

THE KITCHENS AND THE PORCELAIN COLLECTION The section of the kitchen and the porcelain collection consist of the 2500 pieces of Chinese and Japanese porcelain. The part of the kitchen was used by over one thousand cooks and their assistants to prepare and serve meals for the various sections of the palace. One part of the kitchens have been protected as before but the others are exhibited to porcelain and glassware produced in Istanbul. The palace contains a total of 10.700 Chinese pieces, ranging from the late Sung (13th century) and the Yuan dynasties (1280-1368), through the Ming (1368-1644) to the Ch'ing period (1644-1912). A number of these are now on display in the Palace Kitchens. In the collection, there are up to 730 Japanese porcelains dating from 17-19th centuries. These are mainly Imari ware produced in and around Arita in southern Japan.

THE COSTUMES Unique collections of the sultans' wardrobes are exgibited in the section to the right of the courtyard.There are found 2,500 of handmade costumes made of fabric woven. Also they are preserved carefully in special chests since the 15th century.

THE WEAPON COLLECTION AND THE COUNCIL HALL The state treasure was situated on next to the council of state.This eight-domed building today houses rich collection of old weapons in a modern exhibition. The weapons were used by the Ottoman Empire and they were located in armory. Within that armory, the weapons were protected and repaired. Besides the armor and weapons used by the sultans, those used by the members of the palace and the army is exhibited here along with weapons taken from other countries.Also there is taken place the part of the council of the state.The council was consisted of the viziers and secretaries, and the leader vizier authorized the meetings. The sultans did not join in the meetings, but could listen to the discussions about state matters from a high window in one of the walls. This window opened to the harem part and a curtain covered up it. Within this hall, it was given a feast for the foreign missions.

THE HAREM Harem means ‘’forbidden area’’ in Arabic. It was a private place of sultan and of the other members of his family.Also the girls generally from outside came to the harem at very early age, they are educated and brought up under the strict conditions. The cleverest and finest girl selected for the sultan and she could rise the sultana. Therefore: It created a rivalry among them. At the beginning, harem consisted of 400 rooms and it was built narrower but later it was altered and enlarged over the years. Only a section of the harem is open to the public. It is up to the imagination of the visitor to recreate the colorful and lively old days in these dim hallways and empty rooms.

THE TREASURY The treasury part of the Topkapı Palace Museum is the richest collection in the world because rather than the masterpices of Turkish art of the jewellery there is mixture of the other countries’art like Far East, The India and Europea. In this section, authentic and original pieces are displayed.It consists of four room and every room reflects different pieces.

private tour in Istanbul.

Basilica Cistern, this Byzantine structure was commissioned by Emperor Justinian and built in 532. Underground Basilica (Also called Underground Cistern) is the largest well preserved cistern in Istanbul, which is constructed using 336 columns. According to historical texts claims, over 7,000 slaves were involved in the construction of this cistern. Most of the columns were salvaged from ruined temples and fine carved capitals. Its is build with great symmetry and sheer grandeur of conception.During Summer Days, Underground Cistern would be a cool stop to be refreshed due cavernous depths, make a great retreat on hot summer days. Underground Basilica is designed as water storage to service Great Palace of Byzantine and surrounding buildings with capacity of 80,000 cu metres of water delivered via 20km of aqueducts from a reservoir near the Black Sea. The reason it's called Basilica Cistern, because it lay underneath the Stoa Basilica which is one of the great squares at the first of Seven Hills in Constantinople. Following by relocation of Byzantine emperors from the Great Palace, Underground Cistern was closed and forgotten by the city authorities before the Conquest.

Medusa Heads in Basilica Cistern, maybe most interesting highlight in this cistern is the upside down Medusa heads located in the northwest corner of the cistern. Nobody knows where actually these two Medusa heads come from, however it is a possibility that the heads were taken/removed from the late roman period building and moved to this basilica. Also some people believes that their wish will come true after throwing coins in to this magical water around the Medusa heads. It's now one of the most popular sightseeing point in Istanbul with its raised wooden platforms. Besides being tourist attraciton and museum, at present day Basilica Cistern welcomes modern concerts and theatre plays under it's historical roof.

Tombs of Shabas Tour Istanbul.

Abu Ayyub al-Ansari (died 674) born Khalid bin Zayd bin Kulayb in Yathrib hailed from the tribe of Banu Najjar and was a close companion (Arabic: الصحابه, sahaba) of Hz. Muhammad. He was named after the biblical Job. Abu Ayyub was one among the Ansar (Arabic: الأنصار, meaning aiders, helpers or patrons) of early Muslim history or those who supported Hz. Muhammad after the hegira (migration) to Medina in 622. The patronym Abu Ayyub, means father (abu) of Ayyub. Abu Ayyub died of dysentery during the First Arab Siege of Constantinople.

When Hz. Muhammad arrived in Medina, all of the inhabitants of the city offered to accommodate him. He decided instead to allow his camel to walk where it chose and to stay at whomsoever's house it stopped. The camel of its own accord, stopped at the hose Abu Ayyub al-Ansari, a member of the Bani An-Najjar, who were regarded as the best of the tribes of Medina. Though Abu Ayub Al Ansari had prepared meals for only Hz. Muhammad and Abubakr, Hz. Muhammad directed that everyone in the neighborhood be invited to partake in the meal. To everyone's surprised delight, all of the approximately 180 people who came, were able to eat to their satisfaction. This was deemed to be a miracle.

Waqif of Al-Masjid an-Nabawi: The land of Al-Masjid an-Nabawi belonged to two young orphans, Sahal and Suhayl,and when they cane to know that Hz. Muhammad was keen to acquire their land for the purposes of erecting a masjid; they went to the Prophet and offered the land to him as gift, but the Prophet insisted on fixing and paying a price for the land precisely because they were orphaned children. The ultimately agreed purchase price was paid by Abu Ayyub al-Ansari who thus became the واقِف (waqif, or creator of an endowment or mortmain; donor) of Al-Masjid an-Nabawi on behalf of, or in favor of Muhammad.

Following the Muslim conquest of Egypt, Abu Ayyub moved to, and lived in a house in Fustat, adjacent to the mosque of Amr bin Al'aas that been completed in 642. Several other notable companions were his neighbors, including Zubayr ibn al-Awwam, Ubaida, Abu Dhar, Abdullah ibn Umar and Abdullah ibn Amr bin Al'aas,. He also led a distinguished military career, of whom it was said, "He did not stay away from any battle in which the Muslims engaged from the time of Hz. Muhammad to the time of Muawiyah, unless he was at the same time, engaged in another battle being fought elsewhere."

Byzantine Relics Tour which half day morning that you can have the historical breif info about the German Fountain as follow

German Fountain, Near the northern end of the Hippodrome, the little gazebo styled fountain can be found with beautiful stonework.German fountain also known as Kaiser Wilhelm’s Fountain.Once German emperor paid a state visit to Sultan Abdül Hamit II in 1901 and presented this fountain to the sultan and his people as a token of friendship. Fountain was originally built in Germany, then transported piece by piece and assembled in its current site in 1900. German fountain's octagonal dome has eight marble columns, and dome's interior is covered with golden mosaics.The monograms in the stonework represents the political union of Abdul Hamit II and Wilhelm II.